Definitely Maybe was originally released in August 1994 and was an immediate critical and commercial success. The fastest selling debut album ever (at the time), it went seven-times platinum in the UK (over 2 million copies), and sold 5 million worldwide. Containing the classic debut single Supersonic, released April 1994, and subsequent singles Shakermaker, Live Forever, and Cigarettes & Alcohol.  The album was remastered in 2014 by Ian Cooper at Metropolis Mastering, London.

Definitely Maybe (Remastered) available in Super Deluxe Box Set, Special Edition CD or on Original 1993 Demos Cassette.

The Original 1993 Demos Cassette is your chance to own a replica of the original cassette distributed by the band before they were signed.  This cassette is being manufactured to order and is a strictly limited edition.  The cassette features remastered versions of the original recordings and includes exclusive sleeve notes written by Definitely Maybe’s producer Mark Coyle. 

This cassette is available for a limited period only.


Side One 
1. Cloudburst (Demo) 
2. Columbia (Demo) 
3. D’Yer Wanna Be A Spaceman? (Demo)
4. Strange Thing (Demo) 

Side Two <br />
1. Bring It On Down (Demo)
2. Married With Children (Demo)
3. Fade Away (Demo)
4. Rock ‘n’ Roll Star (Demo)

Definitely Maybe has now been remastered for the 2014 reissue by Ian Cooper at Metropolis studios with the vinyl repressed and cut on heavyweight 180g vinyl over two discs.  The limited edition box set comes packaged in a deluxe box with magnetic closure lid, and includes includes both the three CD set and vinyl edition of the album as well as a stunning 56 page hard backed coffee table book with exclusive photographs from a number of the photographers who documented the group’s early days as well as never before seen behind the scenes photographs taken by some of those closest to the band. The book also includes extensive sleeve notes from respected music critic Neil McCormick. Additional content includes a 12” x 12” print, exclusive tote bag, enamel key ring, badge set and a set of 5 postcards with exclusive images from the period. The box set also includes an exclusive 7” single, track listing -

Side A 
Supersonic (Live At Glasgow Tramshed) 5:43 
Side B 
Cigarettes & Alcohol (Live At Manchester Academy) 3:59 
The 7” single will not be available for purchase anywhere else. 

Fans who pre order the box set via the store will exclusively will receive a replica of the Whatever 12"  remastered. 

A1. Whatever 
B1. (It's Good) To Be Free 
B2. Slide Away 

The Special Edition 3CD set includes all the B-sides plus rare and unreleased Oasis tracks from the Definitely Maybe era, including their huge Christmas single from 1994, Whatever.  Highlights of the bonus content include: 

•      Previously unheard live acoustic versions of Live Forever and Shakermaker from a Paris in-store gig around the time of the release of Definitely Maybe 
•      Half The World Away (Live, Tokyo Hotel Room): an early and intimate version of this Oasis classic, recorded in Noel’s Gallagher’s hotel room in Tokyo in 1994 by Mark Coyle 
•      Strange Thing (Demo) from the Original 1993 Demos cassette 
•      Sad Song (Live at Manchester Academy) a previously unheard recording 
•      Whatever (Strings): recorded on a portable cassette machine at Maison Rouge Studios by Mark Coyle  
•      Packaged in a hardback book style package and artwork includes exclusive Track By Track. 

Track listing:

Disc 1 (Remastered)
1.    Rock 'n' Roll Star                                                 
2.    Shakermaker                                                                         
3.    Live Forever                                                                         
4.    Up In The Sky                                                                                     
5.    Columbia                                                                                                 
6.    Supersonic                                                                                     
7.    Bring it on Down                                                             
8.    Cigarettes & Alcohol                                                                         
9.    Digsy's Dinner                                                                                                 
10. Slide Away                                                                                     
11. Married With Children      

Disc 2 (Remastered)
1.    Columbia (White Label Demo)                                                                                                            
2.    Cigarettes & Alcohol (Demo)                                                                        
3.    Sad Song                                                                                                            
4.    I Will Believe (Live)                                                                                                
5.    Take Me Away                                                                                                
6.    Alive (Demo)                                                                                                            
7.    D'Yer Wanna Be A Spaceman?                                                                                    
8.    Supersonic (Live)                                                
9.    Up In The Sky (Acoustic)                                                                                     
10. Cloudburst                                                                                                                        
11. Fade Away                                                                                                                        
12. Listen Up                                                                                                                        
13. I Am The Walrus (Live Glasgow Cathouse June ‘94)                                     
14. Whatever                                                                                                                        
15. (It's Good) To Be Free                                                                                                
16. Half The World Away

Disc 3
1.    Supersonic (Live At Glasgow Tramshed)                                    
2.    Rock ‘n’ Roll Star (Demo)                                                             
3.    Shakermaker (Live Paris in-store)                                     
4.    Columbia (Eden Studios Mix)                                                             
5.    Cloudburst (Demo)                                                                         
6.    Strange Thing (Demo)                                                                         
7.    Live Forever (Live Paris in-store)                                     
8.    Cigarettes & Alcohol (Live At Manchester Academy)                        
9.    D’Yer Wanna Be A Spaceman? (Live At Manchester Academy) 
10. Fade Away (Demo) 
11. Take Me Away (Live At Manchester Academy)
12. Sad Song (Live At Manchester Academy)
13. Half The World Away (Live, Tokyo hotel room)
14. Digsy’s Dinner (Live, Paris in-store)
15. Married With Children (Demo)
16. Up In The Sky (Live Paris in-store)
17. Whatever (Strings)